I spend a lot of time online browsing spooky, gothic, and unique apparel and accessories.  In fact I’m adult enough to admit that I spend uhealthy amounts of time sifting through Pinterest and various website links by proxy to add them to albums and wish lists.  If you’d like to take a look at some of the cool stuff I’ve found on Pinterest because I’ve already done the looking for you, then here’s a link!

Purses are probably my least favorite accessory but that’s because I don’t like to carry them around.  I know how important they can be for an outfit though so I’m very picky with which ones I get.  Here are some of my favorite purses and bags that I hope will inspire you!

IMG_3451

Two seasons ago…(I sound like a granny) Forever 21 released a collection called Bats & Cats.  I sincerely hope that they bring it back since I didn’t really get to witness it first hand in stores.  I found out about the collection online once everything was already discontinued.  I managed to track down two of what are now my favorite purses online.  The crossbody above and the backpack below.

IMG_3335

Regular studs and the clasp that holds the front flap to the bag have been replaced with gold bats.  I had luck finding these on thrift apps like Polyvore and DePop.  Check them out if you like buying secondhand and hard to find items!

IMG_3454

My only real complaint is that the bats are gold plated.  Over time the gold starts to rub off though I’ve had both of these bags for two years now and you can only tell if you look up close.  The turner for the clasp probably has the most wear on it.

IMG_3339

I bought this cute little zombie bag on Yesstyle but the brand is BeiBaoBao from HongKong.  Yesstyle link to Zombie purse

Don’t be nervous about it coming from HK, this bag is actually pretty durable! I’ve had it for over 2 years and nothing has broken off or become unusable.  Yesstyle has limited colors and I ordered mine in wine red but I’ve also seen them on Amazon for the same price with expanded color selections.  Here’s a link that I managed to find from Amazon with an expanded color selection, but I have not personally ordered from them and cannot vouch for their quality.  Amazon link to Zombie purse

IMG_3458

Loungefly has some pretty cool purses and wallets.  Most of the ones I’ve seen have skulls on them which if I’m honest, I don’t really care for the aesthetic of gothy skulls much.  If I find one that strikes a chord with me like this bag, I’ll pick it up but I happened to find this bag at my thrift store and debated for a few days on whether or not I actually wanted it.

I have been getting more into Sugar Skulls recently.  As a departure from purses, I do have to say that I am annoyed that a lot of stores have been begun integrating sugar skulls with Halloween decor in recent years.  They are two completely separate holidays and filling what should be aisles of spooky goodness with bright fiesta colors on skulls kind of sucks. -End rant-

SPEAKING OF SUGAR SKULLS!

IMG_3509

This bag is so fun and whimsical!  I love it.  I found it while I was perusing the purse aisle at a thrift store and didn’t see it at first but I wonder how I missed with all those bright colors…

IMG_3506

The bag has colorful glitter on it but thankfully there’s a coating on the top that prevents it from flaking off.  I use it when I’m not wearing all black or when I need a little extra wiggle room in my purse.  There is no brand name on it so I’m sorry ghouls and boils, I have no way of tracking it down for you.

IMG_3467

I use this MASSIVE bag for overnights or if I have somewhere to go after work I’ll fill it up so I don’t have to go back home again first.

IMG_3464

It was sitting at Goodwill and at first I passed it up thinking I didn’t care for the lace and floral design in the background.  A few days later I went back and fell in love with it.  I guess I was just in a different mood or something?  This bag is also by Loungefly.

spookyaccessory6

I wasn’t able to get a super detailed shot of this purse but it was purchased as a birthday gift to myself from Hottopic.  They’ve been teaming up with some brands that I like lately and this bag was made by Iron Fist x Ash Costello.  It’s called Bat Royalty coffin handbag if you’re interested in looking for it.  Be careful where you store it because the inside material used to make it’s coffin shape is not very durable.  I set something on top of it in my car and now the top of it by the handles at the zipper is bent in.

That’s all I got creepy peeps!  I hope you enjoyed checking out my purse collection.  I seriously recommend taking a look at my pinterest board “Halloween Fashion” linked above.  I’ve found some fantastic looking bags online that are featured there.

